Mirror, Mirror On The Wall

My tears have evaporated into anger.

It came rolling in like a devastating monsoon.

I feel my pulse quicken as I consider destroying you.

ζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζ

My love has scattered leaving a vacancy.

I watched as it turned to air and floated

away into the night sky.

ζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζ

My thoughts of you has mutated into

an irreconizible creature.

A monster that I am lethargic to slay.

ζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζ

The shackles that bounded me to you have been broken,

and I am now set free.

I will never again be lored into a trap to be imprisoned.

ζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζ

When I’d hear your call, I always came running,

because it was too unbearable to stay away.

Now when I listen to the same call,

I am reminded of all the times I need you

and you never answered.

ζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζ

I am ready to jump from our mountain of memories,

into the unknown abyss below.

There, I know I can find the hope I need to reive me.

ζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζ

I always needed one last embrace from you,

in order to be sure that I was ready to say adieu.

How could I have been so blind?

not to see that you’ve departed my life long ago.

ζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζ

I watched the hurt flow into me like a river,

as I continued to drown in our past.

Eventually I setteled on a stray branch,

and pulled myself from your poisionus waters.

ζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζ

I pick up the pieces of all your broken promises,

feeling each of them prick my fingers,

claiming blood every time.

It’s clear knowing you is more harmful than conscientious.

ζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζ

I listen to all the lies you’ve ever told me,

and build a brick house with them.

Creating a fortress to keep me safe from you.

ζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζζ

Sometimes I feel insane because I still want you to be the one.

but you can only be the one to always shatter my heart.

 

Leave a Reply

